On the Mohawk Trail

I didn’t quite attain Purrvana, but came pretty close during my three day camping trip at the Mohawk Trail State Forest in Charlemont, MA.  My only prior experience camping was with a big group,  in a house on a deserted island off the coast of Maine. This was the first time I had to plan all the logistics,  a daunting task for a novice camper who likes the luxuries of civilization and has a tiny car.  Many frantic calls were made to a friend who is a veteran of many camping trips.  Mind you, this was camping for dummies, since we were going to be in a cabin with a proper bed, electricity and some basic furniture.  As is my wont, I packed everything including the kitchen sink, by that I mean my Dutch oven, which I was going to use as a makeshift sink.  I also took my trusty little electric kettle, since I run on tea.  Mr. Schrodinger’s cat  on the other hand is a man of few needs and a limited wardrobe, so his contribution to the luggage was minimal. He also loves doing outdoorsy stuff.  He has climbed both Kalsubai and Mt Katahdin.   My attitude on the other hand is exemplified by the kitteh in the picture below.

After loading up the boot and the backseat of the car and saying a final good bye to kittehs,  Mr. Schroedinger’s cat and I set on a drive to Charlemont but not before a quick stop to the grocery store for some ice, raw materials to make s’mores and gas.

When we finally hit I-91, we were caught in a  massive downpour,  a harbinger of things to come ? (To be continued)

I prefers to watch it on TV instead

nature_is_touching_me

LoL by: two_kittehs

Posted on September 9, 2013, in Cats, Cute Animals, Lolcats, Lols, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Nature is touching me. Excellent. As far as camping goes, you’ve got me beat. Other than a few weeks during the summer after third grade, this chica sleeps indoors.

  1. Pingback: Mohawk Trail II | Schroedinger's Cat

  2. Pingback: Mohawk Trail III, In Search of the Tall Pines | Schroedinger's Cat

  3. Pingback: Mohawk Trail IV | Schroedinger's Cat

Leave a Reply

