Seafood Gumbo

My first attempt at making a seafood gumbo was by and large successful. I didn’t follow a particular recipe but had many good suggestions from the wonderful commenters  at Balloon juice, especially raven, lamh and NotMax.  I made the gumbo  with crawfish, mussels and shrimp. It was nutritious and delicious.  Though my food photography needs some work,  this gives you an idea of  what the final product looked like.  I served it with long grain white rice on the side and Sierra Nevada Pale Ale.

gumbo

Posted on December 26, 2014, in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. gumbo photo looks great, relax! some phone cams now have a ‘food’ setting, enhancing color and contrast. my digicams are older, don’t know if ‘food’ is an option in camera menus yet.

Leave a comment