A Tribute to Tunch Kitteh of Balloon Juice

Tunch_kitteh

LoL by: two_kittehs (Picture by: John G. Cole)

Tunch is no more. I still can’t believe it and I miss him though I have never seen him. I first clicked on Balloon Juice during the 2008 election cycle following a link from Andrew Sullivan’s Daily Dish. I came for the commentary, smart, funny and incisive but stayed for Tunch. The magnificent white kitteh with flaming orange tail, was Balloon Juice’s Ceiling Cat. I was an unabashed Tunch fan demanding Tunch photos and Tunch cams. He never failed to bring a smile to my face.  I will miss him and his cattitude.   {{{{John}}}*elebenty. Headbonks and purrs to you furry fella, wherever you are.

I leave you with one of my all time favorite Tunch posts.

Posted on July 14, 2013, in Cats, Cute Animals, RIP. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. GREATNESS on four legs. Tx SC.

    • You are welcome! And thanks for stopping by. Although I only met Tunch on the intertoobz, I felt like he was my buddy too. He combined the characteristics both my kittehs, Inji’s floofiness and Yogi’s cattitude.

  2. Broke my damn heart, it did. I loved Tunch to pieces …. Nice tribute here to T and his owner. 🙂

  3. So….TUNCH. 🙂

  1. Pingback: First Century | Schroedinger's Cat

  2. Pingback: Century, A Hundred Blog Posts! | Schroedinger's Cat

Leave a comment